Daughters 3-13

I have three daughters.

Until I had daughters I never thought of the fire fighter, only the fireman.

Until I had daughters I never thought of the police officer, only the policeman.

Until I had daughters I never considered the amount of male super heroes against female super heroes, even though my favorite hero is female.

Until I had daughters I never thought of why there is “gender specific” clothes, especially kids clothes, and now it frustrates me.

Until I had daughters I never really understood the gravity of our worlds rape culture. 

Until I had daughters I never really worried about dying.

Until I had daughters I never felt real fear.

Until I had daughters I never considered the importance of teaching bravery.

Until I had daughters I never considered the need for teaching the importance of agency.

Leave a Reply

