Where The Heart Is 2-23

I wondering if I give out too much info. I am so happy to be home though. Home is where the heart is, or at least that’s what people say. My heart is wherever my family is. Which is often at home. Today we had food from a local restaurant and it was sooo good. It just drove home how much I love living in an “old town” type area with a variety of restaurants and shops. Yesterday I was able to come home for a short while and walk with my kids to a chocolate store and get them a reward for being such great kids while my mom watched them. Things could change I suppose but I don’t think we’ll ever be able to live in a deeply suburban area. Having so much to do just a block or two away has become hugely important. I think a lot of people take for granted the things within walking distance of their home. If Home is where the heart is, than your heart also exists in your town.

Leave a Reply

